This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
9.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Antonio
    fr
    9.6
    November 20, 2017
    We want to go back there!
    1. We didn't like the loud music in the pool. It is impossible to relax in any pool of the hotel with the loud music. 2. The aqua aerobic teacher would start the training at 11:00 and count hundreds of times during the lesson from 1 to 10 and from 10 to 1 with the loudspeaker in MAX volume. This brain washing nightmare would last 1 hour. 3. We booked a half board. Not even water is included in dinner! 4. Coffee at the pool is expensive and made with a cheap capsule. (Menu says Italian Espresso) 5. Orange juice at the dinner is not freshly squeezed. (also not included in half board)
    We had a room with Jacuzzi. The terrace was very big and the view was nice. Shower was amazing, very strong water pressure. Beach is amazing and was very clean. Room was very clean! Palms!
    ar
    10
    October 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    br
    6.7
    September 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Silvia
    us
    9.6
    August 23, 2017
    Viva was more then what I expected!
    I didn't like the fact that the indoor pool was only available for an additional fee, which was understandable because it was really small. It was more for couples than for families. On s rainy day, no pool!
    Every single staff member had a smile and were ready to help. The place is amazingly beautiful, food is delicious. A perfect vacation!
    Eluchic
    ar
    8.3
    July 24, 2017
    Wonderful family friendly hotel
    The gastronomic service needs to improve. Poor options to choose if you will stay for many days.
    Location! The pool is really nice for children. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice hotel for family!
    Arturas
    lt
    9.2
    July 4, 2017
    Great value for such an amazing hotel.
    Jens
    se
    7.9
    July 3, 2017
    Beds and fitness area
    The pool and the ocean
    JB
    br
    10
    June 19, 2017
    Porto de Galinhas Vivá was a delight!
    The staff was very friendly and regardful of our needs, the breakfast had plenty of food variety and a lot of local fruits
    Valmar
    us
    9.2
    August 6, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tarsila Murakami
    br
    9.2
    June 27, 2016
    amazing pool
    Very friendly staff during the complete stay. Breakfast incredible.
    Matthew
    us
    9.2
    February 22, 2016
    Good and bad
    Nowhere in the booking did I see anything about construction. We stayed in the ocean view room. You can see the ocean but there is now s building under construction in front of you. Too loud to stay there during the day. If the construction was complete, my ratings would be a bit higher. Currently 9.2
    Great location and facilities. Once construction is complete, we will return. Of all of the places I've stayed at in Brazil, they have the best set up. If you want a pool, they have several. If you want to enjoy the beach view, there are tables and beds. If you want to be on the beach, you can be. If you enjoy waves, stay there. If you want calm water, take a cab to the main beach area. If you're a couple, we recommend the hot tub room. If you're going as a family, there are plenty of things to keep the kids happy. During and after dinner, there is live music playing.
Close